Subscribe to RSS Subscribe to Comments

AT&T Cell Phones Blog

Review for AT&T Lg Neon GT365

Review for AT&T Lg Neon GT365

AT&T Lg Neon GT365 Reviews: The lg neon GT365 for AT&T is a pretty and lovely聽 slider, it has good soud quality, and聽 come with a nice touchscreen wit 2.4 inch display, which is make it easy to text, but there are some users say you’ll find the keypad is superfluous with touchscreen. AT&T Cell phone Reviews

In addtion, the Lg Neon offers a great 2.0. MP camera,but not good compared to some of the phones that are out. The contact pictures are very tricky and trying to edit pictures can take forever and there are a lot of mistakes with the camera features. MORE GLITCHES.

New AT&T Cell phones- AT&T Lg Neon GT365 In Aqua Blue Photos:

att-lg-neon-cell-phone-2

Overall the LG neon is time consuming, very cheap and not well built. I say its not worth your money, although it is one of the cheaper phones out in the market today.

If you’re still determined to get one, don’t pay over $50 because I think that is the real value of it.

New AT&T Cell phones- AT&T Lg Neon GT365 In Aqua Blue Photos:

att-lg-neon-cell-phone-3

No related posts.

Bookmark and Share

Tags: , , , , , ,   at&t lg neonlg neon gt365lg neon 2lg neon bluegt365lg neon gt365 reviewat&t neonlg gt365 neonlg gt365lg att phones

Comments

  1. Karaya
    June 20th, 2009 | 12:31 pm

    “Overall the LG neon is time consuming, very cheap and not well built. I say its not worth your money, although it is one of the cheaper phones out in the market today.

    If you鈥檙e still determined to get one, don鈥檛 pay over $50 because I think that is the real value of it.”

    What made you come to those decisions? Slow programs on the phone, cheap materials and a flimsy feeling, or was it other problems?
    Just curious, especially after the bold positivity in the paragraphs describing the phone.

  2. July 13th, 2009 | 9:12 pm

    i think tat the phone is very great and who every has the phone and says its horriable maybe u did some thing 2 the phone or u let it fall or something the thing is tat the phone is great

  3. Margo
    July 22nd, 2009 | 12:13 pm

    i luv da fone i hav 1 an its amazing i luv it i love to text and anyone who likes to text should get this phone i luv it but as Karaya said this fone sucks i dissagree if you want a sucky phone then get a razor by motorola that phone sucks ive had seventeen in the past 5 months because the batteries kept shorting out

  4. Yannick
    July 23rd, 2009 | 7:28 pm

    I want to buy a phone and this one really interest me but I wanna but sure beafore I buy it, is it good ??

  5. AT&T Cell Phones
    July 23rd, 2009 | 8:56 pm

    It’s common, but there is big issue on it

  6. July 26th, 2009 | 1:42 pm

    whaat arre youu taalkinn bouut donnt haate onn the phonne its awesomme ! i haave & it works perfectly finne !

  7. August 4th, 2009 | 1:40 pm

    i think overall the phone is good. they could have gone further with the touchscreen. the lighting on the keyboard is cheap and some keys dont light up. over all it is slim, fun to use and for 30 dollars from att a very good deal.

  8. Ken
    August 7th, 2009 | 1:38 am

    Any information on when this colorway will be available on the At&t website?

  9. Brandie
    August 17th, 2009 | 3:09 pm

    i just got this phonw and its amazing i love it!!!!!! texting is great

  10. Brandie
    August 17th, 2009 | 3:10 pm

    its really truely amazing:]]

  11. kayla
    August 24th, 2009 | 10:35 am

    I got this phone and never dropped it the day after it started turning off in the middle of me using it, i have had it for a week and cant wait to take it back to the store.

  12. KIM
    August 28th, 2009 | 10:01 am

    I love my new Neon. Have had it for 4 weeks and have no problems except that the camera takes a little “play” time to get used to it. The touch screen is a little difficult for me due to arthritis in my hands, but I am learning to work around that. I’ve already had it stolen once (got it back!!!) so I’m not the only one that loves it!

  13. temo
    August 29th, 2009 | 8:12 am

    well i love the neon i have one of those!!! but its time for a change not a big one but im getting the lg xenon red!!!

  14. carol
    September 2nd, 2009 | 5:00 pm

    I completely agree with the comment made by Kayla on August 24th. I also have this phone and have the same complaint that it just shuts off for no apparent reason in the middle of texting or placing a call. I have been in touch with Rogers on several occasions and have been told the same thing by 3 different salespeople ‘yea that’s a pice of junk they should just recall it and have it done . we are sending phones back every day its just junk” If I had my time back this isn’t the phone I would have purchased but because I dont have the money now to purchase a new one I guess I will have to put up with it but I certainly wont be promoting this phone

  15. trice
    September 14th, 2009 | 9:46 pm

    I got the neon when it first came out I thought I liked it. But it really sucks I hate it my phone would shut off out of nowhere the web browser would connect with out me accessing it my bill was totally out of control that phone is a piece of junk n I feel bad for who ever buys it

  16. Amy
    September 19th, 2009 | 3:35 pm

    This phone is pretty and is not hard to use at all! It’s great and I convinced my boss to let everyone in my office get one on the company’s expense instead of us having to pay for an expensive blackberry we have a phone that can do just about everything a blackberry can do! It’s a really good phone I Love it! :)

  17. Celia
    September 23rd, 2009 | 5:24 pm

    im thinking about getting the neon. it looks like a really good phone! i read some of the comments and most of them are about them stutting off randomly but alot are good comments too. so im debating on whether to get it or not…hmm…

  18. AT&T Cell Phones
    September 23rd, 2009 | 7:21 pm

    Well, I have to say the lg neon is a good entry-level phone. If your really like it, then choose it

  19. Lesley Bautista
    September 26th, 2009 | 10:13 pm

    I have had the Lg neon and it has not had any problems yet!i think this is a great phone for people who like to text(like me)ive had it for 6 days now and it has alot of good things.

  20. Hannah
    October 2nd, 2009 | 9:15 pm

    I don’t really no any thing about this phone but it look great . I lvoe the colour , its lovley . But I don’t trust touch screen

  21. October 10th, 2009 | 6:42 pm

    i love thisss Phonee i want iht soo badlyy Should i get the sidekick or this onee? i think imma get this onee … buht heyy idc ?just a pretty amazinq Phonee … And yea Uhm i just ate chill and think imma throw uhp buht decideed to post this beforee i threw uhp and or DO my buissnezszz!! Lmfaooo Im Soo Awesomee /Kewll

  22. Erin
    October 11th, 2009 | 12:37 pm

    This is the worst ever. I have had three in two months and i have done nothing to them. They constantly shut themselves off. Just closing the text case shuts it off. It takes forever to start back up. I dont hear the first 5 seconds of when i call people so they are yelling HELLO when i finally hear them. The new ones they send do the same thing as soon as i receive them. Dont spend a penny unless you want to throw that penny away. Throw it in a wishing well and wish for a decent phone. Its cheap and I got what I paid for.

  23. Katricia
    October 30th, 2009 | 9:20 pm

    i wan dis fone fo my b day bou i does text alot an i cant have my fone shuttin off 24/7 i shoulda neva read da comments now i ain sure!

  24. November 2nd, 2009 | 7:05 pm

    hey does this phone have a camcorder…cause im going to rock the bells this summer, and i wanted to record it with something so i want to buy this phone, and i need it for texting..plz help

  25. November 2nd, 2009 | 8:40 pm

    dude this fone is da bom diggity i love it there is notin rong wit it, u jerks who say it dosent work, it works perfectly fine you probly droped it or did somtin to it so dont be talkin, i luv dis fone its awsome and i incurage every one to get one

    p.s. i never even had dis fone i thought it would be funny but im gonna get one and my friend has one and she tells me all about it and she absolutly luvs it!!!!!!!!!! PEACE :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

  26. pissed off
    November 6th, 2009 | 3:47 pm

    wats up!!!

    Ur the fucking jerk..How can you say someone dropped it and thats y it don’t work.I have had cell phone for a long time and trat the good and this piece of crap dos’e what everyone is saying its crap….

  27. tyler
    November 19th, 2009 | 2:43 pm

    this phone is absolutely perfect for everything i do agree the touch screen should be further available through all of the features the keys are very easy and usable for a daily texter like myself i enjoy this phone and i absolutely love it it is small and compact but also spread out for those people with big fingers like me the digital camera and video capabilities are out standing with a 2 mega pixel capability so for any of you haters out there leave the phone alone it has had problems but they are over exaggerating they fixed the thing with the orange dot that was a major factory mistake and at&t with such the nice company they are and should look further into replacing those the warranty was never voided it was produced that way so if u like the phone get it don’t let the bad reviews they are focusing on the few cons instead of the outrages amount of pros.

  28. tyler
    November 19th, 2009 | 2:46 pm

    go for the phone for its good features not for what every one else has been saying enjoy the phone!

  29. at&t official
    November 19th, 2009 | 2:49 pm

    thank you tyler its about time some body stops those rude costumers scaring our wonderful customers from buying a good cell phone

  30. wes
    November 20th, 2009 | 9:31 am

    I’ve only had the phone for a day but i love it the battery isn what i excepted it to be but everything else is good!! and i lmfao when i saw the yellow pages on my phone!!

  31. rr
    November 20th, 2009 | 2:05 pm

    ive had mine for about a week and its been good. the full keyboard takes time to get used to but still its a good phone.

    and to those who say its a piece of junk, yours maybe but not all of them are if it is shipped to you them check the package if the package is messed up then theres the problem. if not then it could be from heat.

  32. niya
    November 24th, 2009 | 4:09 pm

    I really want this phone BAD lol i have been searchin and lookin @ all types of blogs I think i might go with it and of course if i dont like it i’ll take it back!!!

  33. Utkarsh
    November 28th, 2009 | 12:10 am

    well guys.. i just baught the phone yesterday. its a gr8 looking fone.. i hope it works properly!

  34. November 29th, 2009 | 3:40 am

    [...] devices, but you still have chance to some free quick message phones, such as samsung Solstice, lg Neon, Samsung Magnet, motorola Karma or Samsung Propel, also you can get some of Cyber phones for only 1 [...]

  35. Horsegurl1028
    November 30th, 2009 | 5:36 pm

    I am thinking about getting this phone and I really want it but people are saying it is bad and cheap and other people say its great.. who should I believe???????

  36. Joseph
    December 2nd, 2009 | 5:10 pm

    hate this phone i hate it it shuts off out of nowhere fails to receive pictures or video after a long time is says receive failed and sending photos and videos dont work either

  37. MiSS SillYy ( :
    December 3rd, 2009 | 6:22 pm

    HEYY. i THiNk THE PHONEE WOUld bEE GREAT, bUT i dONT HAVE ONEE YET bUT i Will bE GETTiN ONE SOON.

  38. Yehsgdhs
    December 5th, 2009 | 2:41 pm

    Biggest piece of shit ever it shuts off at least twice an hour a d takes forever to turn back on Andes I’ve had it for a whole ten hours

  39. December 8th, 2009 | 7:00 am

    [...] Lg Neon – (price: $9.99 with 2 year contracts and new activation [...]

  40. libby
    December 8th, 2009 | 7:54 am

    This is the most unreliable phone I’ve ever used. My family has 4 Neons. They shut off randomly and make it impossible to hear when your call is connected. My phone, which worked this morning, now has a blank screen. No water damage, not dropped, just quit showing what was on the screen. I have had other “free” cell phones, all of which were satisfactory. The AT&T Neon is not a good choice for anyone who would like to use his or her phone on a regular basis. Do not buy it, and don’t choose it if it is an option with your cell phone plan.

  41. valleyfrog
    December 19th, 2009 | 4:53 pm

    ive had this phone for 2 weeks in canada and nothing has happend to the phone it is a great for texting and if you dont have anything nice to say about things dont say it at all but my friend has had one since july and its now december and she said her’s does not turn off like they say and she has droped her’s she is a clumbsy person but as I say we are in canada her’s on fido mine on rogers and I dont text that much but I love the phone

  42. Nia
    December 20th, 2009 | 8:55 pm

    well i have thisz phone i think it is a very good phone.
    only thing is that its just not all the way touchscreen.
    margo is right the razor is the worsre phone ever…

  43. britt
    December 22nd, 2009 | 4:49 pm

    okay, i don’t know why everyone is dissing the lg neon , it is a really good phone , and just because you’re phone didn’t work when you had it, doesn’t mean EVERY single lg neon out there is going to go to shit, like you guys need to take into consideration and stop bashing the lg neon, i have it and i have had it for about 2 almost 3 months now, and it is WORKING PERFECTLY FINE, so you people need to mind your own business and let everyone make their own choice … I’m not trying to be rude, i’m just saying that you guys need to basically back off and stop having this stupid war against if the lg neon is good and isn’t good . Yes everyone has their own opinion , but that doesn’t mean you can go around controlling and saying stuff that is actually not true, maybe you’re phone didn’t work because you did something to it , maybe got it wet ? or dropped it and you never knew. So just stop with this whole drama fest on the lg neon , give it up and let people do what they want, k ?

  44. brian
    December 27th, 2009 | 11:19 pm

    Jeez, What is the deal with all the piss poor grammer and spelling? Seems that mainly unintelligent people own this phone. Not all, just an awful lot! No wonder the rest of the world can’t stand us. We can’t even speak our own language.

  45. December 31st, 2009 | 3:27 pm

    well i am suppose to get this fone tomarro buh mean no if i should bcuz i had a lg view buh sum1 stole it so i dnt no if the lg view is beeta than deh neon!!!!……..buh i will find out tomarro i think its a good lukin phone and its pretty cheap 135.00 for a touch screen phone!!!

  46. Byron McCown
    January 1st, 2010 | 12:24 pm

    Ok hello everyone. This phone has great features i love every detail about it the only two things the factory could have added would be WIFI and made the touch screen do more than dial a call. Those are the pros which are great. Now the ca
    ons, DONT BUY THIS PIECE OF SH*T!!! It shuts off on me randomly i have had it for two weeks i only ever dropped it twice and that was on the rug and i was in the chair and it was only the distance of three feet! Sometimes you cant send and recieve messages, my screen turns a weird color almost like a blurred negative effect, and it goes black for like ten minutes then goes back to perfectly normal for about five minutes(and thats being genorous because its less than that) then goes that funkyclor and when you slide it open to text the screen stays twisted like its shut and the top half has lines through it you cant c a thing when you text then you have to shut it to read what you typed and if you messed up you have to delete everything and start over because you cant see your mistakes to correct them when your keypad is ou!!! DO NOT GET IT PLEASE IF WE STOP GETTING THIS PHONE AROUND MAYBE THEY WILL RECALL IT AND HELP US ALLUT!!! Right now mine shut off i have my SIM in an old flip phone if you have any questions text me at 254-488-0212

  47. January 6th, 2010 | 4:44 pm

    ok hey all you guys out there who said that this phone is cow poo well cut the crapok this phone is awesome it is modern and kool ok it woeks perfectly fine so just back off and return it and you know maybe something happened to it when it got shipped or when you were driving back home in the car ok so just be quiet get a new or different fone ok just be happy you have the money for a fone some people out there can not even afford a stick ok so you are considered rich ok so be happy with the crappy fone you got ok and i like all the people who were nice to the fone and to you people who were mean to the fone wow dissapointing. well PEACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  48. Leeloo
    January 8th, 2010 | 11:01 am

    I have the same problems with my phone also, It will shut off and also it will freeze up on me and it does not turn off or on when this happens, sooo frustrating!! Now when I go make a call I can not hear their ringer or them answering then they hang up, aghhh! I like the features and the texting keyboard but other than that, it’s crap! For the people that are saying the phone works well and fine…. GIVE IT TIME!!!!!!

  49. linzie
    January 8th, 2010 | 4:13 pm

    heyyyy ppl plz tell mehh sum gud things bout dis fone cuz im gettin it soon …

  50. January 8th, 2010 | 6:04 pm

    heyy its smelly tooty cheese! i really want this fone so that i will not be the only cheese that doesnt have one! stop making fun of me! im seriosness and i have a witness rite next to me called fuego too! OMG we have the same name! i cant believe it we must be the same species of cheese! wow! i am dispickable about this but who cares…i know u do!

  51. January 8th, 2010 | 6:13 pm

    hola amigos! its fuego again! i know that u guys missed me, but so sorry i was busy doing my duties. okk well lets talk about this celluar…..its pretty cool….just like smelly tooty cheese!! ohh that reminds me….i have a friend who smells like poopy tooty juicy farts and she even produces those! OMG her name is like oscar and she spends her day sniffing me and my cheese…..ohh yes back to that fone thing……..yahh i know…it kinda looks like cheese…..im not joking…be serious cuz i know that im not….and so yess the keys are very small on that fone so i think that it is hard to text with but i shall get that fone anyways cuz it is cool like cheese curds (terds). ok well i have to go clean my yummylicious cheese weenys so brb! byee fellow fuegos:)

  52. January 9th, 2010 | 3:47 pm

    hello peeps of cheeseness…….its fuego again and it always will be. okk well u people dont respond to my comments! so start to do it plz!!!:) ok back to this fone….i think that i want it…..just like brownies that i shall eat now so goodbye鈾

  53. sierra
    January 13th, 2010 | 6:09 pm

    hey..i just bought this phone and i think its going to be great! best of all: I GOT IT FOR FREE! all i did was go to letstalk.com. my new phone doesn’t even have an activation fee! :] im so excited..!

  54. alycia gibson
    January 22nd, 2010 | 9:30 pm

    dude, this phone is HORRIBLE! i’ve had around 6 different phones and this one has to be the worst piece of technology built!

    all of you that say it’s “good” and “works great” are IDIOTS. apparently you haven’t had your LG Neon for too long because after a month, it deteriorates.

    all of my issues with it are:
    -screen freezes up.
    -it drops calls.
    -doesn’t send text messages/receives them.
    -very difficult to get signal, even in the strongest places.
    -turns off at random.
    ETC!

    if you’re thinking of getting it, i HIGHLY suggest you don’t. it’s definitely not worth the money. i doubt it’s even worth five bucks.

  55. sarina
    January 29th, 2010 | 10:51 pm

    this is a retarded phone, after 2 weeks i bought I can’t hear anything for the first 20 min when i call somebody. the phone randomly turns it’self off and goes in a blank stage. And the touch screen is like the most ridiculous thing ever, it can only turn into text touch screen when looking for your contact name, which retarded designed that?
    Don’t buy it, it’s pretty and all, but it is the most useless phone in cell phone history.

  56. February 5th, 2010 | 6:34 pm

    aloha amigos……guess who it is……FUEGO AGAINN! hahahaha well yahh i know that u guys dont know who this is so i will tell u……ohh sorry i tooted….but anyways i am a ………………………………….. CHEESE! ha! lol but seriously plz write back to me i need a person to write back to me….plz just tell me if im funny or not or something i dont care but just plz write back! IM BEGGING U!!!!
    and yahh i was thinking about getting this fone but all of u guys are saying it is crap so i think that i will move on to another fone that is you know…coolerr. but i love the style that the lg neon comes in and stuff but if it doesnt work, then im not buying it.

  57. Chris
    February 9th, 2010 | 8:47 am

    This phone is a piece of crap. It takes so long to connect that people hang up on me over and over. Not to mention it shuts off by itself, freezes, and takes forever to turn on. I’ve tried replacing it and the new one does the same! I wish they would just give me a different phoen. Instead, I’m stuck with this crap.

  58. ashley
    February 12th, 2010 | 2:01 pm

    i got this phone 2 mths ago and i luved it at first but like a while after it started to give trouble like when i slide my keyboard open …the phone would shut off & yall should no tht im NOT careless with it esspecially since i just got it! im very dissapointed at this and dont know HOW to fix it !

  59. Ugh...
    February 22nd, 2010 | 10:41 am

    i’ve had this phone for a couple weeks now, and i really want to throw it into a river. it was ok at first, but then got bad. the internet was slow even from the beginning. takes longer to disconnect than it does to connect. it lags somethin fierce. when i click on a button or even just sliding the phone open, it takes a few seconds to react…every time. haven’t had the problem with it shutting off. yet. all in all, this phone is worthless. just sayin. can’t wait to get a different one. that is all.

  60. UqHHHHH
    March 3rd, 2010 | 4:03 pm

    I HATE THISS PHONE SO MUCH OVE HAD IT FOR A GOOD 6 MONTHS ITS A WASTE OF TIME AND ENERGY THE BUTTONS NEVER WORK IT TAKES LIKE 20 SECONDS BEFORE YOU CAN HEAR THE ERSON UVE CALLLED TRASSHHH IIIITTTTTT I WANNNNNA RECYCLEE ITTT SOOOOOOOO BADD

  61. anna
    March 3rd, 2010 | 11:11 pm

    I’m gonna get this phone on Friday and my bff said its wonderful. and those ppl who say it suck’s u suck u prop ally drop it a lot she had since they came out and she says it works greet but dnt treat it like crap its works better then i phones

  62. anna
    March 3rd, 2010 | 11:15 pm

    go 4 it thiz fone iz da bome u jerks say it sucks u treat it wrong your not supposed 2 drop it or yes it will break same wit every other fuckin fone treat it good dumb asses

  63. felix
    March 7th, 2010 | 7:54 pm

    does it have a thing for headphones?

  64. nicole
    March 11th, 2010 | 2:23 pm

    i hate my phone because it suck

  65. bill
    March 16th, 2010 | 11:52 am

    felix ………………. yes it does, you place it in the charger slot it cost about $ 12 from best buy
    MiSS SillYy…………. frys has it on sale right now for $ 75.99
    tyler ………………. Yes it does but the res. is onl 320 X 240
    kayla and the rest… if your on contract with att, take the phone back to be replaced and if a go phone you should have 30 days to return it, if it has been over the 30 days or you just got a bad or refurbished P.O.S. that is why i would never buy a refurbished anything unless i knew
    i was going to be an expendiable product

  66. X
    March 18th, 2010 | 6:58 pm

    i seriously hate this phone. everything besides the bluetooth was ok the first month, then everything went down hill from there. I started to have issue with delay in receiving text msg, miss call w/o it ringing, clock would just somehow del itself sometimes, freezes randomly, bluetooth never ever worked properly and the phone is slow and cannot multi-task. i wish i never got this phone and just go straight for something i’ve wanted instead opting for this cheaper option.

  67. U DoNt NeEd tO nO
    March 31st, 2010 | 7:31 pm

    Okay dis phone sux! when u press menu u have 2 wait like 10 seconds till it pops up and same thing when u get a message. the keeys r reallly small and almost flat so u have 2 press super hard! and when u wanna put !! or ?? or (: itz soo difficult!! i fricken hate this phone! i cant wait 2 get a new 1.. any1 thatz thinking bout getting this phone be very carefull! or dont even get it at all!

  68. chris-sten
    April 3rd, 2010 | 7:46 am

    The Phone is really starting to piss me off. It will start to shut off at random times and when i call someone i cant hear them and i’ll have to call again. like wtf.Ive heard so many problems with the phone,they just need to make a recall!

  69. CW
    April 13th, 2010 | 8:07 pm

    My son has had the same problem with 2 of these phones. He cannot hear people on the calls he makes for the first 20 seconds of the call. It may not sound like much but it is enough to disrupt calls requiring keypad entries and for people to hang up thinking it’s a crank call.

    He returned the first one within the 30 days and now has been told the second one was only covered for the remaining time of the first 30 days, so, so sorry, your 30 days are up. Honestly, this phone has been a complete piece of junk. My assumption is the quality control at the manufacturer is sporactic, explaining why some claim to love it.

    Hey AT&T want to keep a customer? Fix this problem and get my son a different model phone that works.

  70. May 16th, 2010 | 2:54 pm

    The LG Neon sucks. It will turn off randomly with no warning–especially when you are waiting for an important call, it has a real knack for that.

    75% of the webpages you go to the phone using will get a message from the phone and then it suddenly takes you offline without warning. The getting offline takes a full minute-why? I’m getting offline, not searching for something?.

    You can’t see youtube video’s on the phone. Or any video’s for that matter. Supposedly the phone has java but it doens’t recognize it??

    Here’s something that makes no sense whatsover: you can’t make your own ringtone. Yes, att has a stupid website and “make your own tone” but it is stupid as hell because it is not really your own tune. My daughter plays guitar and texts me over her playing something. I should be able to make that her ringtone. But no, att wants me to choose one of theirs. Thats stupid.

    Here’s something else. You can open MSN chat and get online at the same time. You can also get a phone call in the midst of this. Pretty cool huh? What’s the downside? Well, if someone texts you and you are online, you get a message on your phone that so-and-so has sent you a message and asks if you want to read the message now. BUT if you don’t catch the text at that instant, you have to get offline to go to your text inbox. That’s straight up retarded. Try calling att or LG and they both bitch about each other and blame each other.

    WARNING: don’t buy this phone. You will regret it.

    If you see a gushing review of this phone, remember, att is paying people to go online and chat positively about their products.

  71. giovanni
    June 3rd, 2010 | 10:40 pm

    i think of buying this phone at first the comments where great but now they say it scks but it looks gr8 so maybe a going to buy it.

  72. 00000125
    June 4th, 2010 | 4:37 pm

    this phone isnt very goo dmy sister has one the buttons faded and the screen wont turn on and she didnt drop it or anything!!

  73. June 21st, 2010 | 2:08 pm

    OMG!!!! my dad juss bought the fone and he is sending it to me. i didnt read the reviews before i told him to buy it, and most of the reviews says the fone sucks and it keeps on shutting off and the fone was over $80.00 and i feel like i wasted my dads money. i bought the phone off of walmart.com and hopefully when i send it back they will give my dad back his money. i feel sad and guilty =[

  74. REGRETS
    July 5th, 2010 | 10:33 pm

    This phone started to experience the aforementioned problems after the first month (thus no longer eligible for replacing with a different model). I have had a warranty replacements twice already and the replacements are just as bad. Now it’s out of warranty and I just have to wait until I’m eligible for an upgrade. Please don’t get it just because of the cute look. If you want a non-working phone that looks good, you might as well get a jewelry or accessories.

  75. TJ
    July 11th, 2010 | 11:31 am

    This phone is great if it stays on lol. I have 2 of them and I take care of them and for no reason at all they both will just shut off for no reason. I can leave them on the charger and come back to get them and guess what they are off. I can be in the middle of a call and guess what they shut off. all in all this phone is a piece of crap!

  76. angellll
    July 13th, 2010 | 10:33 pm

    what up with the touch screen i dont know how to use it but this is a awesome fone it has everything i would say if you want this fone its perfect if you like to txt like me

  77. Roger
    July 14th, 2010 | 5:16 pm

    THE HONEST TRUTH I RECEIVED THIS PHONE FOR MY BIRTHDAY WHICH IS IN OCTOBER NOT EVEN A YEAR HAS PAST AND I ALREADY NEED A NEW PHONE. A WHILE AFTER I GOT IT THE SCREEN STARTED FREEZING EVERY TIME I SLIDE IT UP. THEN IT STARTED SHUTING OFF OUT THE BLUE AND JUST RECENTYLY I WOKE UP AND MY SCREEN WAS BLACK BUT IT STILL WORKS JUST FORGET ABOUT TEXTIN AND PICTURES AND SIMPLY KNOWING WHOS CALLING. ITS A GOOD PHONE IF YOUR ONLY GOING TO HAVE IT FOR 2 MONTHS AT THE MOST BUT IF YOUR LOOKING FOR SOMETHING THAT IS RELIABLE I DON’T RECOMEND IT. AT&T AND LG YOU GOT TO BE KIDDING ME I KNOW YOU CAN MAKE PHONE THAT ACTUALLY WORKS!!!!!!!!!!

  78. Erin
    July 28th, 2010 | 6:29 pm

    When I open the slide it turns off right away .
    AND IT WONT LET ME SEND PICTURES !
    I will press recieve…. all the sudden : “Receive Failed!”

    I well send a picture…. all the suddem : “Sending Failed!”

    If you have AT&T Get The solistce on the lg neon .
    Its crap . I have had it for a year and Im so sick of it

  79. Heather
    August 18th, 2010 | 10:45 am

    i have had this phone for about 5 months now but this is the 2nd phone had to send the one i bought back. it kept turning off then turning on to a red screen then it would restart and do the same thing. i got this new one and now it also shuts off in the middle of me texting people. right now none of the keys will even work i will tell i have had a few phones this is one i will not tell anyone to buy. it was not worth what i payed for it and i will never buy another one. i just cant believe that it has not even been 2 months and now this one is messing up after my 1st one did after 2 months. i have not dropped it or anything.

  80. Lizbeth
    September 22nd, 2010 | 1:03 pm

    This phone sucks!! I have had problems with it since day one!! When I call people I dont hear it ring and I dont hear the person answer also it will turn it self off. The buttons suck!!! I’m on my second one, the first one I had the bottons and screen stop working. The really bad part is I spent money on this stupid phone. All I want is a blackberry again. The Lg Neon is a waste of time and money!!

  81. Anna
    October 10th, 2010 | 11:00 am

    This is the BEST phone ever..
    If your going to get a first phone you should pick this its a perfect phone :D

  82. Becky
    October 22nd, 2010 | 3:59 pm

    When you want a cheap phone, you get what you pay for. Honestly, I’ve never had a worse piece of technology. The screen freezes all the time, the software itself is seemingly historic, after typing a long text it freezes, it takes on between 5-35 seconds when calling someone for you to hear your own phone ring or the other person answer, and sometimes the phone never turns on past the at&t screen. I’ve had this phone for just about a year now, well the same model actually. I’m on a 2-year plan with at&t and this is the fourth Neon within 10 months of starting the plan. AT&T won’t let me switch phones, even to just upgrade the phone itself without renewing a contract.

    Please. Don’t waste your time. Research the phone you want to invest in first before buying it. I didn’t do this, and I really should have. There’s just way too many poor reviews for this phone. Anyone who says otherwise? They have either not had it past 3 days (which is when I noticed what a terrible product it is) or do not use their phone much, if at all.

  83. Celeste
    October 26th, 2010 | 6:37 am

    Hi evrybody !! i don’t have this phone but i am looking forward to buy it . About half f the peoples comment are excellent and the other hafe says it sucks !! i d”on’t know anymore if i sould buy it !! Help me.

  84. Ed
    October 27th, 2010 | 5:02 pm

    Had the Neon since August 2010…phone was great until last week. Phone was taking 10 to 15 seconds to connect. Took out the battery then replaced it and seems to correct the problem. Yes, I have dropped the phone a few times, as does everyone else who uses cell phones.

  85. Mattie
    November 13th, 2010 | 8:08 pm

    Well I have had the phone for over a year and I adored it so much until on day it started turning off randomly and I thought it was my batterie until oneday I was trying to send a message and it turned off right infront of my eyes! Mine is referbished though because my last lg like the one I have broke when I tried to rurn it on and I didn’t drop it or throw it in water. That’s the only thing it does turn off randomly otherwise I love the phone it’s perfect besides that one problem soo I hope that helped

  86. Heather
    November 13th, 2010 | 9:22 pm

    this is the WORST phone I have EVER owned!Even the customer service reps with AT&T recommended that I change phones because this is the WORST phone LG has ever released!DO NOT BUY!!BEWARE!!

  87. December 1st, 2010 | 8:47 pm

    Any one know where could i find a ap for this phone that can read txt files and HTML files ? By this i mean so i can transfer like a .txt file to my cell and i could read it.

  88. sarah
    December 9th, 2010 | 8:45 pm

    don’t get this phone=] it will fuck up with in the first year.

  89. Jess
    December 21st, 2010 | 10:52 pm

    Ok. Here is the thing about the LG Neon…it is a cute looking phone but beyong that, it sucks. Almost every time I make a call on mine it has a delay for at least 20 seconds where you can not hear it ring or sometimes not even hear the other person answer. Other’s have had problems with it constantly turning off. The charge on mine is also terrible, which only lasts about a day. To top it off, half the time I am unable to to recieve or send picture messages. I can not wait to get a new phone, and I definitely can’t wait to get out of my AT&T contract for their lack of concern on this piece of junk that they sold me.

  90. January 11th, 2011 | 4:43 pm

    I’ve had the Neon since summer of 2009. My main problems with the phone have been that it randomly shuts off and that, when I made an outgoing phone call, it would take almost 30 seconds to connect to the call. The person on the other end could hear me, but I couldn’t hear them at all. I haven’t found a good solution to the first problem. I’ve read that putting a piece of tape between the battery and the cover of the phone will stop it from turning off, but I haven’t tested that yet. For the second problem, with call connectivity, I was FINALLY able to find a solution. One thing you can do is keep your message inbox and outbox at a very low number, but who wants to hassle with having to do that? The thing that worked for me was changing how the text messages are displayed. The default display has the text messages “nested” so that i looks like a conversation back and forth between you and the person you’re texting with. I turned that setting off, so now my texts are separated. I have no idea why that setting interferes with the call, but it does. I turned nesting on and off, and without fail, when it was on, I had the problem. When it was off, no problem at all. If you don’t have this phone, don’t buy it! It has too many issues to be a worthwhile purchase. If you already own this phone, hopefully I’ve been able to help with one of your issues.

  91. LG NEON HATER
    February 5th, 2011 | 8:53 am

    I’m not very sure I like this phone…lol. I’ve had 4 of these phones since Christmas 2010. All of them broke on me! The first onhe’s sound didn’t work. The second one’s sound didnt work. The third one’s sound didnt work. The fourth one’s sound didnt work, AND the screen always went weird. All 4 phones were horrible. Whenever I tried to turn it off, it didn’t turn off. It just said “service detached”. I am very disappointed with this phone. I don’t know about you guys, but I got mine from Target. I’m getting a new phone from Target today, but this time, i’m getting a phone from Verizon. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  92. bieberlover123
    February 8th, 2011 | 6:57 am

    does anybody know how much this phone is?

  93. Searra
    March 5th, 2011 | 10:16 pm

    i’ve had all the same problems with my phone that eveyone else has, except the fact that the video camera on mine will not work and when i text on it it will randomly transpose the letters and it wont even put letters on there even when i press the keys for it. over all, a complete piece of shit phone.

  94. Miranda
    March 26th, 2011 | 9:21 pm

    I had that phone and it is a piece of junk, the second day I had it it kept Turing off for no reason at all, the camera sucks the pictures come out fuzzy and look horrible, the web loads slower than my 90 year old gramma walks, and that’s pretty slow. When I put it on silent at school someone would text me and it would ring, overall it sucks so don’t even bother with it I have the iPhone 3GS now and it’s the most amazing phone ever. :) )

  95. Gigi
    April 30th, 2011 | 4:54 pm

    Have had this phone, and agree with everyone who says it takes about 20 sec. to connect calls. Just got a new car with bluetooth, and the bluetooth keeps turning on, and off, on and off… Anyone else have that problem? It was doing it sometimes in another car we had, but this time it is constant. I only text, do not use internet on it, but have had the following problems:
    -shuts off when closing keyboard after texting
    -randomly turns off bluetooth
    -randomly turns off, period
    -bluetooth going on and off constantly

    Can’t wait till I am eligible for my upgrade in two months!!

  96. Max
    May 19th, 2011 | 2:59 pm

    Do Not get this phone! It sucks sooo much, I have it and it randomly decides to glitch out for no reason, it has like 15 rainbow screens in one at the same time sometimes, you cant even see anything, and i didnt do anything to it,

  97. kaylee
    June 13th, 2011 | 2:34 pm

    Well I had a good phone and it was stolen, so I went to radioshack today to buy on eand she told me this one wouldnt be in til thursday. Does anybody think it would be a good idea? I mostly just need it for texting

  98. scarface
    June 14th, 2011 | 3:35 pm

    WESTSIDE

  99. spark
    June 25th, 2011 | 8:01 am

    I LOVE this phone i dropped it a million times and it works fine although if you slam the keyboard back it turns off its not a bad phone stop bagging on it!

  100. Lynn
    July 21st, 2011 | 8:06 pm

    I have had TWO of these phones and didn’t even pay for them before the screen blacked out for no reason on both of them. So, it is not the chargers, the age–both were bought in different places in two different states. This phone is horrible!!! Of course, what do you expect from a giant, monopoly phone company that doesn’t have to care about its customers! Fight the AT&T takeover of T Mobile–keep competition or else they will force more of these crappy phones on us! This is ridiculous!

  101. Penny
    July 27th, 2011 | 7:58 pm

    I had this phone for about a month, work great since then. I never dropped this phone not once since then and all today it just said service detached at first i thought it just meant i had no singal, but it went on throught out the day. I was fustrated, the back is so hard to get off the only way to get it off is if you dropped it and to top it all off the phone won’t let you turn it off. I am so glad i got the warranty for it. And when you call somebody it won’t ring till like thirty seconds later. Plus when you slide it, the screen because all messed up. This phone is not worth it. It just another crappy phone.

  102. Carrisa
    August 21st, 2011 | 8:33 pm

    Ok.. Well I’m about to get this phone. It looks nice. It has to be better than my samsung a177 bc my phone is crappy. I had it for two years and it was good for a little while but now it’s too old. Hopefully when I get the neon it will work better.

  103. Larry
    December 9th, 2011 | 4:32 pm

    I like the phone, for the most part. Really my only problem with it, is the #s on the keypad numbers and functions are impossible to see; plus the numbers on the keypad aren’t in the typical phone fashion (1-2-3 /4-5-6 /7-8-9 /*0#) — the LG’s numbers are like this: 1-2-3-* /4-5-6-0 /7-8-9# .

    However, there is a touch screen keypad you can use when the slider is closed, that’s nice. But when the call goes through, you have to use the keypad to punch in any password numbers, etc.

    Another issue I just discovered: when I’m on a call and have to enter a password (using the function numbers from the keypad), they very often don’t translate well, and I have to re-enter them several times. Frustrating.

    Nice ring tones, the camera is fair, allows a good amount of customization of quick keys /ring tones, etc, and has a lock feature so you don’t make calls from your pocket. :)

Leave a reply

copyright 2008-2010 © AT&T Cell Phone Blog