Subscribe to RSS Subscribe to Comments

AT&T Cell Phones Blog

AT&T Samsung A767 Propel Reviews

AT&T Samsung A767 Propel Reviews

One friend of mine wants to buy the new AT&T Samsung A767 Propel ,but he doesn’t know whether the new AT&T Cell phone is good or not,and requires me to make a review for this new handset.Actually,i only know the AT&T Samsung A767 Propel is a lower performance phone,which comes with a 1.3Mpix camera, UMTS, support for AT&T Navigator and Video Share, and of course a full sliding QWERTY keyboard.Especially,it is available in four fresh 鈥榥 fruity colors.This point is why i like the Samsung Propel.

As to what about the AT&T Samsung A767 Propel to use,i think only the samsung a767 users have the right to speak.So if you have bought the new handset,could you leave your real feelings?I need them,thanks in advance!

No related posts.

Bookmark and Share

Tags: ,   samsung propel problemsat&t samsung propelcharging paused by ovpcell phone message charging paused by ovppower paused by ovpsamsung charging paused by ovp

Comments

  1. November 4th, 2008 | 6:12 am

    [...] Quickfire, Pantech Matrix and Samsung Propel. Blackberry Bold Today Is Sold In Some AT&T StoresAT&T Launches Free Wi-Fi For [...]

  2. kris
    November 4th, 2008 | 8:22 am

    I, too, was interested in the Propel. I was waiting for its arrival. The phone looks real cool & I needed an upgrade. Luckily I haven’t ordered it yet. The phone IS cool… if you have really small fingers. The keyboard is way to small for me to deal with… so I await the Quickfire’s release.

  3. admin
    November 4th, 2008 | 9:10 am

    Eha,i think the at&t samsung is suitable for female but not for male.Its fruit colour seems to be especially designed for female.

  4. kris
    November 4th, 2008 | 11:48 am

    Btw, I am female with small hands and the buttons are still too small :-)
    I dislike the colors too….. and still waitng on the Quickfire… in silver.

  5. Tiffany
    January 21st, 2009 | 8:09 pm

    I just got the samsung propel in white and I also thought that the keyboard was too small to text on, also I just started having problems with reception and the phone gets really hot when i am charging it I got a message on it today when it was charging that said “charging paused temperature too high or low” I dont know if I just got a bad one? also the slider screen is now really loose and I dont use it very often either? o and I have had the phone for a little over a month so its not that old

  6. lexi
    February 11th, 2009 | 7:32 pm

    i just got the samsung propel and you do get used to the keyboard. I dont like it cause i cant find a way to get a signature for txting… if you no a way plz tell me

  7. bella
    March 6th, 2009 | 6:04 am

    i just got the samsung propel because the quickfire was sold out for catching fire while charging!!! yikess!! anyway the phone i got is in white and red (they didn’t have white and green): it is a great phone.. i usually dont use a keyboard to type. i had the iPhone to begin with but it was apsoulutly horrible!!! idk if i spelt apsoulutly right! but anyways.. it is a great phone. it has great reception.. i dont charge it a lot because it is really good at keeping a new battery. but i do recommend a wider keyboard. i love to txt. it is easy to txt on it. but it just needs to be wider!

  8. ?????NOT TELLING??????
    March 18th, 2009 | 3:15 pm

    I GOT THE SAMSUNG PROPEL FOR CHRISTMAS BUT DID NOT FIND THIS WEBSITE TILL TODAY. I REALLY NEED HELP!!!! I NEED TO FIND HOW TO GET A SIGNATURE!!!! ALL OF MY FRIENDS HAVE TRIED TO FIND ME ONE AND I DONT THINK THERE IS A WAY. THIS IS MY FIRST FONE AND I REALLY WANT TO FIND A WAY TO GET ONE. I AM VERY BIG ON TXTING…. AND THIS IS IMPORTANT FOR ME.. PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ HELP ME

  9. AT&T Cell Phones
    March 18th, 2009 | 9:18 pm

    i don’t think you can use signatures. like someone said, just save it as a template then attach it.

  10. ?????NOT TELLING??????
    March 23rd, 2009 | 3:08 pm

    when did someone say that???? all i no is if there is a way on really cheap flip phone there should be a way on an actual txting phone

  11. owner
    April 5th, 2009 | 8:26 pm

    i got two propels in my family one green and the other red&white
    i find it great
    easy to text
    the keyboard seems small but its actually great for me (i dont have small fingers and neither does my husband)
    once u get the hang of it texting is a breeze
    it could be wider but then the phone itself would be too wide

    <3 this phone

    A++++++++++

  12. Danny
    April 15th, 2009 | 5:01 pm

    If you have a Samsung SGH-A767 keep a eye on it when charging it. ( FIRE !!!! )
    We have a new AT&T A767, while charging the phone it melted the plastic and cought the paper on fire that the phone was on we are lucky that my wife smelled the plastic melting. at&t couldn’t care less they said this has never happen before and we must have miss-used the phone. The phone is four months old and she keeps it in a case the phone is in excellent condition. I would not buy this phone IT IS VERY DANGEROUS.

  13. chloe
    May 4th, 2009 | 9:09 am

    I have had this phone since Christmas, about 5 months. I have enjoyed it so much, but now
    it’s not charging very well. I am concerned that it might be malfunctioning or just leading up to the point were it might catch on fire. Anyone who has had this phon that has caught on fire, please help!!! But, other then my charging problem, I love this phone better than the Iphone!!!,

  14. Red
    May 4th, 2009 | 8:41 pm

    hey u guys i was just loking at the phone on tv and on the internet and everytime my chin hits the floor, but after reding some of ur reviews ive been thinking twice about its awesomeness, so if u cud help me “second the notion” to kiinda get one or forget one

  15. bleach
    June 11th, 2009 | 4:11 pm

    i have a propel and the buttons may be small but,you will get used to the phone

  16. chewey
    June 24th, 2009 | 8:33 am

    HOW DO U GET A SIG ! I GIVE THE PROPEL A 4 OUT OF 5 ILL GUV IT A 5 IF IT EVEN HAS SIGS

  17. AT&T Cell Phones
    June 24th, 2009 | 10:43 am

    it seems there are no many problems with the samsung propel, it is only too entry.

  18. keara
    June 28th, 2009 | 3:25 pm

    ive had my phone for about twenty four hours, and its charge is horrible…so its not anything anyone is doing because mines brand new…and i actually like the keyboard. but like i said the charging thing, its already annoying probably going to take this sucker back.

  19. Patrick
    September 6th, 2009 | 4:53 pm

    Dose the slider on the Propel seem like its coming loose to any that has one. I have mine for a month and it seems like its getting really losse.

  20. Roger
    October 7th, 2009 | 1:16 pm

    Does anybody have problems with droping calls with samsung propel? Since I bought 3 phones/family plan my minutes keep going up every month. I had to up my minutes because of drop calls and thats still not enough. The 3 phones were using share 700 minutes, free at&t customers, 7pm to 7pm, free weekends and talking about 5K minutes a month and staying under the 700 minutes. Here we are 6K minutes, 1400 anytime minutes, 7 to 7, free weekends and still going over the minutes with drop calls.

  21. Hailey
    November 11th, 2009 | 8:53 pm

    The Propel is retarded. I have one. You get no reception, the keyboard is cramped, the battery and backing falls off easily, and it just, sucks.

    ~Hailey~

  22. December 6th, 2009 | 6:48 pm

    I have this phone in blue. I have one problem with it ,the slider part feels lose. I plan to call AT&T and have them send me a new one. My contract isn’t up for a year ,and I don’t think I can wait that long. PLEASE HELP!! If you have this problem notify me!

  23. jus.
    January 26th, 2010 | 11:17 pm

    i have the blue propel, and i’ve had it for a year+, and the only thing i’ve found that helps with the loose slide is use a case: the case helps to tighten the slide.

    is anyone having a problem with charging? or did i really break the cord…

  24. Chris
    February 3rd, 2010 | 4:08 pm

    I used to love my propel. Now I am having issues with the charging, not only won’t the battery keep a charge but the slot for the plug seems damaged, it won’t continue to charge, I get a “charging stopped” message all of the time.

    I did not have a problem with the size of the keyboard nor it’s other features. I’d like a later model of this type as I tend to like Samsung phones in general.

    ATT service is not doing well either. I don’t think it’s the phone, but who knows really?

  25. Becca
    February 9th, 2010 | 9:54 pm

    Well, I like this phone but it can be very weird sometimes. I like it but it can be weird. I want an iPhone!!! IT IS AWESOME!!!

  26. Heather
    March 6th, 2010 | 1:06 am

    I’ve had the propel for about a year now and would NOT recommend buying one. It always has terrible reception and I lose calls constantly. I also am having the same problem as Chris with the “charging stopped” message. I can’t get it to charge for more than 3 seconds unless I push the cord in and physically hold it in place. If you want a new phone I definitely suggest that you keep looking.

  27. March 14th, 2010 | 8:19 am

    i have the samsung propel i think its a great phone i have droped it down the stairs, acedentally slaped it in a car door when it fell out my pocket, a basket ball has fallen in it and snaped it closed…and i have had it for a year it has still worked fine like when i first got it last april. it does not over heat when i use it either and i only have to charge it twice a week cause it a ssuch a great battery charge. it also has grat memory i have recorded 4 minute long songs and i have seven of these and it still goes good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ~I love this phone~

  28. Ben
    March 23rd, 2010 | 10:26 pm

    I have the propel too, and have used it for about 6 months. It has always had charging problems since day one. The reception is fine for me in south Florida, but I used to get the “charging stopped” message all the time. The only solution I’ve found, and this is so ridiculous, is to plug the phone in and set it on a surface as far above the outlet as possible, so the weight of the cord pulls downward on the plug that goes into the phone. This seems to keep it connected and charging. Even so, it never actually says that it’s finished charging. The battery meter just stops animating at some point. Battery life in standby seems to be fine, but talk time is a joke, and yes, it does get extremely hot. The only time it gets really bad though is if you try talking on it while it’s charging. Good luck getting it to keep charging once you touch it anyway, but definitely don’t try it even if you can. Overall, though I’ve found it to be a decent phone with a smallish keyboard, and some actual number keys would have been nice. Not one to avoid necessarily, but also not so great you should seek it out.

  29. shannen
    March 24th, 2010 | 7:17 pm

    i hate my blue propel
    it won’t even charge anymore
    so now i just have to wait for it to die

  30. lupita
    April 17th, 2010 | 10:35 pm

    i have the propel. it is a real good phone and can hold alot of memory. you can multi- task and it records pretty good. the problem with mine is that ive had it for 1yr and 4mo and the buttons dont work. i have dropped it a couple of times but not recently and i dont understand the problem. if your intrested its a great phone but take care of it

  31. patrick
    April 23rd, 2010 | 11:31 pm

    so i’ve had a propel for about a year and a few months and the keybord you get used to, the charging is horrible you have to jibber jabber with the charger for it to get a charge at all and the thing cant keep the charge at all the slider does come loose and there isnt a single way to get a signiture on it so if your thinking about getting one save your money! also my phone has gotten extreamly hot while charging and once even got hot when it was off in my pocket and what i did was took the battery out for a few hours then put it back in. for the whole fire deal it hasnt happened to me yet but i think it might actually happen pretty soon. its a horrid phone dont even think about getting it. and if you like music on it the speakers wear out after a few weeks of use

  32. Renee
    May 5th, 2010 | 9:45 am

    This phone is a pos. Everytime I try to charge it and talk it says temp too high or too low to continue charging. The temperature on the phone gets too hot all the time and I know if I take it back to At&t they will say I have to contact customer service and pay to get another phone.

  33. May 8th, 2010 | 12:55 pm

    i have this phone and this week the two buttons below the screen stopped working. I hardly ever drop this phone, nor have water damage. also my brother has this phone and it just happened to him to.

  34. concilia
    June 5th, 2010 | 10:47 am

    i’m using the blue propel for the past 3 months. hope it will not have all this problem i hear people complaining about.

  35. liliya
    June 12th, 2010 | 8:27 pm

    I personally think the phone is alright… txting for me is easy but….. it does all these weird things like it wont charge cuz of the temperature and all tht.!! Make sure you wont keep on takin off the back of the phone or it would become loose and just not hold on anymore =( (not the best phone to buy) Dont drop da phone.!! i have this phone right now……..

  36. Jared
    June 20th, 2010 | 12:05 pm

    I love my blue propel everytime someone calls it a pice of crap I ask to see theirs I hold them both above their my head and drop them… mine stays together theirs flys apart or breaks, cases are cheap, they do get hot but not too bad, cases are cheap on ebay and the media player isn’t too bad eather. the only problems I have run across are that I can’t get it to charge well and it rattles every time I get a messege (when on viberate), but that I cased by dropping it. great phone, but charge cord only last a year

  37. Jared
    June 21st, 2010 | 3:52 am

    I love my blue propel, me, my mom, and my sister all have one I have no problem with the keyboard, the are like indestructible if you get the cases I have gone through 4 case but am still on the same phone.This has been beyond normal wear and tear thought every time someone calls my phone a piece of junk I ask to see theirs lift them both above my head and drop them mine stays together and still works fine. My sister even dropped hers in water and assumed it was fried so she switched phones and took her old one popped it in the freezer for a bit (after it dried out) and now it works fine. the media player isn’t to bad, but for some reason if you are using a memory card sometimes it’ll say “unrecognized format” than you just got to pop out the memory card and put it back in. Headphone adapters are hard to find due to weird hook ups, but the stock speaker is good in a personal setting. Mine developed a rattle after I accidentally threw it across the break room at work and it smashed into a wall but I used a little bit of super glue on the plastic seem on the screen back and that fixed it. Mine has never gotten hot while charging but it has during online browser. I also enjoy that cases are easy to find and can be cheap (ebay is great for that I got 2 cases and a screen protector specially made the propel for like $3.50.) I have had it for over a year and my power cord just died on me last weekend and my phone finally died today (good 3 days with teenager constant texting, and about 2 hours a day of internet browsing. once again thought I got on ebay and was able to find a new home charger and car charger for $5.50. So if you are looking to get this for a teenager I give it major props!!

  38. Jason
    June 24th, 2010 | 11:57 am

    Well, this is my first phone and I have a Samung Propel…I got his device in Feb. for my birthday I went to my local swimming pool and i had my phone in my pocket and when I was jumping in the water for this first time today i felt my phone when i was in the air and went into the water and jumped out…it was in the pool for atleast 2 seconds. I got out and the screen was frozen so I turned it off and dried it and I tried to take off the top and remove the battery but my hands were too wet and I just said ” Screw it.” and went back swimming while my phone was wrapped in a towel…and hour later my phone turned off….mostly dry outside but probably wet inside I took off the top and removed the battery and I noticed the red…I was mad so I looked at the battery…and there was red on the side of the battery and i’m not sure what to do now…should I blow dry it? The phone is dry…except for the water I see on the screen …I can’t get it out it’s just stuck inside the screen its dried up though. Should I wait or what? Is this phone a goner? I’m mad… Help?

  39. Jason
    June 24th, 2010 | 11:58 am

    Well, this is my first phone and I have a Samung Propel…I got his device in Feb. for my birthday I went to my local swimming pool and i had my phone in my pocket and when I was jumping in the water for this first time today i felt my phone when i was in the air and went into the water and jumped out…it was in the pool for atleast 2 seconds. I got out and the screen was frozen so I turned it off and dried it and I tried to take off the top and remove the battery but my hands were too wet and I just said ” Screw it.” and went back swimming while my phone was wrapped in a towel…and hour later my phone turned off….mostly dry outside but probably wet inside I took off the top and removed the battery and I noticed the red…I was mad so I looked at the battery…and there was red on the side of the battery and i’m not sure what to do now…should I blow dry it? The phone is dry…except for the water I see on the screen …I can’t get it out it’s just stuck inside the screen its dried up though. Should I wait or what? Is this phone a goner? I’m mad… Help??

  40. July 6th, 2010 | 7:28 am

    can someone please tell me the unlock code for my propel (a767)? i’d reakky appreciate it! :)

  41. samantha
    July 12th, 2010 | 10:29 am

    I have had the WORST luck with this phone. It broke on me and I had to get a replacement [within like a week of the warranty expiring] The charger broke so now I have one from Best Buy. Sometimes the screen freezes up and i have to close the phone to get it to work. And now I am dealing with when I charge it and try to use it it does some weird stuff. It gives me an error “close all application before connecting” and then it tries “connecting” to some media player…but never really connects…and i have to close the phone to make it stop. UGH.

  42. Faye
    July 12th, 2010 | 2:47 pm

    I have two of the propels in my family. We have service with AT&T. I got the phones in late october of 2009. They are a total NIGHTMARE!!! I have trouble make and getting calls as well as text. I have had AT&T finally replace the phone but they sent the exact same phones again and once again we are having the exact same problems with this type of phone. I have even had a Case open on these phones with AT&T to which the technician told me that the built in antenna was not strong enough for our area. This is a true nightmare. I would not waste my time or money on purchasing this type of phone nor would I wish this type of stress on anyone.

  43. Scott H.
    August 2nd, 2010 | 10:43 pm

    I have the propel and my wife has the Propel, we bought them at the same time. We have loved our phones for about a year. But mine is starting to have a weak signal when my wifes show’s that she has three bars. I am having ahard time getting out a text message. Not sure what the issue is. it seems to work better when I reboot it but then the signal goes away after thirty seconds or so. I did a master reset and deleted everything and all that, but it didn’t help. Why is my wife’s phone just fine but mine is having ahard time grabbing a signal??? Strange. Other than that, it’s a real neat phone, I like the keyboard, and it’s a texting machine. Lot’s of neat toys on it and get a 8 gig or bigger microSD card and you can put movies and stuff on it. Just make sure to get the micro to regular SD card adapter so you can slide it into your computer like we do. I put Alice in Wonderland on my micro SD card.

  44. Lucas P.
    December 30th, 2010 | 7:15 pm

    i use to like the propel, than i started hating it. Mine has a really short battery life since day one, seems like if i spend a little while playing around it dies. There is no signature for text messages but its all good i can live with that. Reception is alright, sometimes i have problems with the internet. i had to get a SD card because i went through the memory the first day i had the phone. Out of all the phones i have had this one is in the mid of the pack.

  45. allen12
    March 24th, 2011 | 9:38 pm

    I bought the propel in March of 2009. It was great for only a year, and it’s been horrible from there. My signal is terrible, I always get digital signal, which then causes the many dropped calls I have had. This phone makes me anxious when I am awaiting a call, because this phone loses signal at any moment, and then I have my friends saying that they called me but I didn’t receive any missed calls, only a voicemail. And then one time I got a text a whole day late, and I had the phone on for the whole day. Then quite often I get texts later than I should have. The slider is loose, and battery cover keeps falling out when I drop it. The camera is so-so. Battery life isn’t good, and it gets too hot after talking for 10 or more minutes. I don’t recommend getting this phone for anybody. I can’t wait to switch this phone. Just researching for a phone that can give me consistent signal.

Leave a reply

copyright 2008-2010 © AT&T Cell Phone Blog